Persistence and luck

Wooly back
I got wet, I slept in a car, I chased the light from valley to valley, rose at 2am only to spend 8 hours in a cloud and even tried to converse with sheep. I waited on deserted mist shrouded summits before dawn, I prayed, I ate shit food and drank too much Red Bull…time was running out.

But, when push came to shove, persistence and a little bit of luck were on my side, but God, how they made me sweat!

A moment of magic

Moel Cynghorion

Clogwyn du'r Arddu

The Rhyd Ddu path

Llyn Padarn

The Pass

Peeping through the bwlch - Moel Hebog

Nant Peris

'Cloggy'

~ by nicklivesey on July 7, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
