Landscape Photographer of the Year – Shortlisted

I received some very good news today; three of my photographs have been shortlisted and will be included in the final round of judging in the prestigious Landscape Photographer of the Year competition.

I entered the competition with an “In it to win it” attitude but no real expectation of getting anywhere as my photographic style is very different to those who’ve done well in previous years. Also, of the images I entered the ones I least expected to get through have…it’s a funny old business and I expect to go no further.

Apparently though, it’s quite an achievement in itself to get this far and to win would be beyond my wildest dreams. Even though my expectations are low, I’d be a liar if I said I wasn’t bothered. I am bothered and having come this far I’d love to do well and win, if not the ultimate prize, a place in the book or at very stiff odds one of the categories…watch this space!

My three images shortlisted for Landscape Photographer of the Year 2012
The Aonach Eagach from Meall Dearg

Lightstorm

The savage mountain - Cairngorm

~ by nicklivesey on July 25, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
