Peakland Light – The dawn of a new year

The dawning of a new year

The prospect of eleven days off work over the festive period was just about keeping me sane. I was going to indulge in a photographic orgy and love every minute of it.

I suppose you’ve seen the weather have you? I wasn’t best pleased but, good things come to those that wait and at the eleventh hour it appeared that I might get some light after all.

This new years day was most definitely worth all the gnashing of teeth that has characterised my existence for the last couple of weeks. Peakland did me proud.

I’d like to wish you all a wonderful 2013 and share with you a few shots from a very special day…
Mam Tor

Here comes the rain again

The weather rolls in over Kinder

Hope Valley squall

The mountain's shadow

~ by nicklivesey on January 1, 2013.

4 Responses to “Peakland Light – The dawn of a new year”

  1. Really beautiful light! You got some wonderful photos.
    All the best, Ulrik

  2. Great shots Nick, awesome light!

  3. These are absolutely stunning!

Leave a Reply

 
